Waste not, want more

No variations on a theme.

Sometimes I let the moment take me too far

Dancing is sometimes a dangerous activity. It’s easy to hurt yourself, embarass yourself, fling a shoe, or temporarily lose use of a limb, especially when you’re the only one on the floor. Hypothetically, a person could be made fun of for scaring someone classy by intensely fake DJing during that portion of Madonna’s Like a Prayer – you know the part, right near the end (wee-wee, we-wee-we-wee-wee-wee, wee-wee we-wee).

A short tribute to dancing:


July 16, 2010 - Posted by | Bad TV References, Hypotheticals |

4 Comments »

  1. You will never scare me fellow dancing partner that’s why we’re together.

    I miss those moves.

    Comment by Katie Chipman | July 17, 2010 | Reply

  2. Man, it’s been forever since I’ve gone out dancing. I used to go every weekend during university! Now I’m an awkward, mostly-non-dancing geek. Sigh…

    Comment by Dana | July 19, 2010 | Reply

    • Sadly, I get most of my dancing opportunities at people’s weddings! We’ll have to make a point of doing more of it in the living room.

      Comment by Rose | July 19, 2010 | Reply

  3. […] dress appropriate, the food excellent, and the company lively. There was however no dancing. How I love to dance (link includes a full length view of said dress). I also learned that the affair may be an annual […]

    Pingback by The Wedding Dress that Keeps on Giving « Waste not, want more | November 26, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

