Waste not, want more

No variations on a theme.

Exam fun

When I say, “I know you’re getting up at 5:00am tomorrow but I have an exam at 9; please don’t wake me up.” What I really mean is, “Come flying back in at 6am in a panic demanding your passport.”

I haven’t been sleeping well. I’m a bit testy. And my body is telling me that the amount of time spent in a chair is taking years off muscle use, or something. I can’t remember what it’s like to be free from lower back pain. I’m not sure how to tackle these effectively. But I do produce passports on demand!

August 11, 2010 - Posted by | Hypotheticals, Irritated | ,

1 Comment »

  1. Oh dear…. Hopefully an end (or THE end) is in sight soon. On the plus side, at least for me: all of this validates my decision not to pursue a PhD! 🙂

    Good luck with sleep, exams, lower back issues, and regaining muscles lost. I know you can do it. Just be patient.

    Comment by Dana | August 11, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

