Waste not, want more

No variations on a theme.

Silence

It’s not that I have nothing to say, it’s that I seem to be frozen in space managing only the most necessary tasks for no apparent reason. Is it fair to say that I’ve taken on too much? It must be, because I’m a disaster. Perhaps if I document? Doubtful, but I’ll try anyway. I won’t even include all the house/move-related stuff calling my name. Ridiculous.

  • phone calls to friends and family, seriously this is paralysing me
  • keeping my place clean
  • feeding the cat
  • changing the plants over to new pots
  • exercising, no really
  • checking the dishwasher food catcher for demons
  • 10 lunch dates in two weeks
  • recording results of 10 lunch dates
  • contacting potential employers
  • whining about lack of opportunities
  • applying for jobs
  • getting rejected for jobs
  • resigning myself to a life of crime
  • baking
October 18, 2010 - Posted by | Doing it the hard way, Irritated |

3 Comments »

  1. Wow, that sounds intense. What kind of crimes are you resigning yourself to? Depending on your illegal inclinations, maybe we can form a badass posse together. I’d make a pretty terrible/wimpy/guilt-ridden criminal in almost every respect, but there has to be a place for everyone in the black market, no? 😉

    Comment by Dana | October 21, 2010 | Reply

  2. A partnership? I can see the headlines now: Two guilt-ridden posse members arrested for black market organic baby food ring…

    Comment by Rose | October 22, 2010 | Reply

  3. How about you just breathe? Write that down. xo

    Comment by Katie Chipman | October 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

