Waste not, want more

No variations on a theme.

Featuring Montana

For no good reason at all, other than maybe being extremely indulgent and thinking that anyone cares, I’ve decided to do a brief highlight reel of each state I spent any amount of time in during the recent U.S. excursion.

First stop: Montana. No offence Idaho and Washington, but given that I only stopped to use the facilities, you don’t seem worthy of a post, unless it was about rating washrooms around the world a la George Castanza. If you’re actually curious about the route through Montana, this was it approximately. This is not the efficient way to get to Yellowstone when leaving Glacier National Park at 1pm, if you’re curious.

It was around the Montana border that I started to realize that those crickets that were following us throughout the trip were morphing into weedwackers and were in fact engine sounds. The sound persists. One day I’ll care to find out what it is and then not do anything about it some more.

What I saw of Montana was pretty stunning. I had been hearing this recently but was eager to see it with my own eyes. I’m partial to the mountains of southeast BC, Rockies and otherwise, so Glacier National Park did not disappoint. Unfortunately, I didn’t spend much time there. I will have to return to do the Iceberg Lake hike, and others, and spend more time talking to people. What I’m saying is that I have very little to say about Montana.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

September 7, 2011 - Posted by | Bad TV References, Hiking, Minor American Roadtrip, Photography, Travel and intrigue | ,

3 Comments »

  1. Love it.

    Comment by Katie Chipman | September 8, 2011 | Reply

  2. That actually sort of makes me miss Alberta. Impressive feat, Rose.

    Comment by Dana | September 13, 2011 | Reply

    • That IS impressive!

      Comment by Rose | September 13, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

