Waste not, want more

No variations on a theme.

A Brief Hiatus

OK, the time has come to admit temporary defeat. Exams are next week and very little preparation has been done (by me, that is). I am reinforcing my tired old procrastinating student pity me campaign: “Oh, I have exams, isn’t it terrible? I would like back pats for failing to do my work all semester and cramming information into my brain while dealing with the pain of sitting in a chair 12 hours a day…”

I consider this official notice that I do not expect to blog for approximately 10 days. I’m sure you’ll make it through but I’m sad about it. Do not be alarmed, I read the odd blog while I eat. I may comment, too. Don’t judge 🙂

I shall return without dirty study band in short order, for better or worse!

If I go from looking like this...

...to this, I'll let you know.

November 30, 2011 - Posted by | Doing it the hard way, Mr. Lonely | , ,

11 Comments »

  1. Yes, yes, a hiatus is in order. And I love the photos. Good luck with exams, my friend. Study hard and see you soon, I hope.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Comment by Kathryn McCullough | November 30, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks 😀 I suspect you will.

      Comment by Rose | November 30, 2011 | Reply

  2. Ooooo, just think about your triumphant return!

    But might I offer an alternative suggestion? Not only blog while you should be studying, but “live blog” your exams. Even if you fail, you’re bound to be interviewed on Q for your very 2011 behaviour.

    Comment by CheyenneVyvyan | November 30, 2011 | Reply

    • Triumphant return – well, that’s quite hopeful! But hope is good. Q might be worth that “bombing out of last semester stigma”.

      Comment by Rose | November 30, 2011 | Reply

  3. Good luck Rose! or should that be….Good Luck Eh?! And by the way, you really need a parrot on your shoulder in the second photo…… Good pirate pose! Get back to Blogville soon! Ya can’t be away for too long….all the plants will die! 🙂

    Comment by TheIdiotSpeaketh | November 30, 2011 | Reply

    • You’re right, my pirate face is stellar! Now I’m distracted by my online parrot search… Thanks, eh.

      Comment by Rose | November 30, 2011 | Reply

  4. Good luck Rose! Just remember eventually exams get done.

    Comment by Lisa Wields Words | November 30, 2011 | Reply

    • That’s definitely the beauty of them! Papers on the other hand… I kid. I do have a paper to finish, but the worst of that is over. Thank you.

      Comment by Rose | November 30, 2011 | Reply

  5. Oh, procastrination! I’m a champion at procastrination. Hell.

    Comment by yael | November 30, 2011 | Reply

  6. Good luck with the exams, Rose. If your procrastination has evolved to posting photos of yourself looking like a hermit pirate online, I *really* wish you the best of luck getting in gear! 🙂

    Comment by Dana | December 4, 2011 | Reply

  7. […] painfully trying to complete my schoolwork without getting too sidetracked by tangential thoughts about everything that wasn’t what I […]

    Pingback by Stewing Without the Beef « Waste not, want more | December 20, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

