Waste not, want more

No variations on a theme.

Celebrating a Few Little Things

I’m very tired but imagine I will have even less energy in future evenings. I’m aiming to post twice a week for the foreseeable future. With that in mind, I wanted to host a mini-celebration of things that are pleasing me, before things fall off the rails and I beat myself up for not being able to feel superwomanly.

  • Tomorrow’s dinner is complete in crock pot in fridge, awaiting the morning.
  • There’s a salt chocolate bar with my name on it on the desk. I don’t even have to eat any of it. The fact that it is there is so pleasing.
  • I survived my first day. I’m not mortified to return.
  • I can wear something tomorrow that does not require ironing.
  • My legs hurt in a good way. Even though I’m not sure when I’m going to use them again. I will enjoy that.
  • The shower will be back up and running tomorrow morning. This is something for which everyone the world over should be thankful.
  • The dishwasher is doing its thing.
  • The kitchen doesn’t look like someone was sick. I am always happier when the kitchen is presentable. Sad, but true.
  • I have two upcoming weekends of fun and adventure/relaxation planned.
  • Time for bed!
January 9, 2012 - Posted by | Excessive organization, Self-reflection, Uncategorized |

4 Comments »

  1. Happy to hear that your first day at work went well, Rose! There’s so much pressure being the New Girl, but I’m sure you rocked your job (and that you’ll do so again in your no-need-to-iron outfit)!

    Comment by Dana | January 9, 2012 | Reply

    • Rocked may be a bit strong, but I’ll let it go 🙂

      Comment by Rose | January 10, 2012 | Reply

  2. Congrats, my friend! So glad to hear it went well. Sounds like you have it all under control.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Comment by Kathryn McCullough | January 10, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks, Kathy. One day of control may be all I have, so I thought I should celebrate!

      Comment by Rose | January 10, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

