Waste not, want more

No variations on a theme.

Kicking Gandhi off the front page

I am ashamed to see that Gandhi is (was) still my front page item, months after writing. It makes me feel cheap, like I’m using him for fame, fortune, blog hits, or cool points among young people who travel to India. Then I worry that even by including his name in the title of this post, and in the post itself, I’m perpetuating this emotional weakness. Small steps, right?

Goodness knows the real issue is that life is busy and I have consciously put my blog aside in a bid to survive this current stage of life with some sanity in tact. I can almost see a light, a place where I can switch my neurotic attention to some other things, and where the guilt of take out containers doesn’t work its way into my dreams.

In the meantime, it gives me great comfort to know that all ye faithful bloggers are out there pounding the virtual pavement – kicking ass and taking names. Thank you!

July 16, 2012 - Posted by | Irritated, Law, Writing | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Good to hear about the light at the end of the tunnel, Rose. I have to say, I’m a big fan of your name dropping. Some people would name-drop a pop star, but Gandhi is so much classier! 😉

    Comment by Dana | July 16, 2012 | Reply

    • Classy / pretentious – it’s a fine line, but I’m so glad you think I fall on the right side of it!

      Comment by Rose | July 16, 2012 | Reply

  2. But, good God, you do it with such style–class, as Dana said. Sorry though to hear you’re deluded enough to think your sanity in tact. In fact, things haven’t been nearly that good since the Nixon administration–assuming you were even alive then. Rosy picture, isn’t it?

    Seriously, great to hear from you. Sorry to be so silly. I’m blaming this comment on my nasty head cold.

    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Comment by Kathryn McCullough | July 16, 2012 | Reply

    • Kathy, laughs about my sanity are exactly what I needed right now. Thank you so much. And I should know better. There’s only so much normal to go around after all. This rough patch is rather rough and patchy. Thankfully, it has not existed since the Nixon administration! Hope you feel better soon! On the upside, I enjoyed your sillies 🙂

      Comment by Rose | July 16, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

